Safety note: You are using an outdated and insecure browser.

We recommend installing an up-to-date and more secure browser to be able to use the website without restrictions.


Großraum-Verkehr Hannover GmbH
Karmarschstr. 30/32, 30159 Hanover
Phone: +49 511 5909000
Head office: Hanover
Managing Director: Ulf-Birger Franz
Chairman of the association committee: Steffen Krach
District Court of Hanover / HRB 209295
VAT ID No. DE 286 132 728


  • Region Hannover - öffentlich-rechtliche Körperschaft -
    Hildesheimer Straße 20, 30169 Hanover
  • ÜSTRA Hannoversche Verkehrsbetriebe AG
    Am Hohen Ufer 6, 30159 Hanover
  • regiobus Hannover GmbH
    Georgstraße 54, 30159 Hanover
  • metronom Eisenbahngesellschaft mbH
    St.-Viti-Straße 15, 29525 Uelzen
  • erixx GmbH
    Biermannstraße 33, 29221 Celle
  • WestfalenBahn GmbH
    Zimmerstraße 8, 33602 Bielefeld

Responsible according to § 18 para 2 MStV: 

Tolga Otkun
GVH – Großraum-Verkehr Hannover GmbH
c/o regiobus Hannover GmbH
Georgstraße 54
30159 Hannover

Responsible for the Mobility shop:

ÜSTRA Hannoversche Verkehrsbetriebe AG
Am Hohen Ufer 6
30159 Hannover

Represented by the Board of Directors: Elke van Zadel (Chairperson, Technology, IT, Infrastructure and Marketing), Denise Hain (Labour Director, Operations and Personnel), Regina Oelfke (Finance and Law)

Register court:
Commercial Register: Amtsgericht Hannover HRB 37 91
VAT ID No .: DE 811 11 61 76
Tax No .: 25/202/00302 (parent SG)
Tax No .: 25/202/00329 (ÜSTRA)
Tel. (0511) 1668-0

Arbitration board:

The transport companies in the GVH as contractual partners of the customers are prepared to participate in consumer arbitration proceedings. It is possible to appeal to an appropriate arbitration board in order to settle disputes in connection with a contract of carriage. Pursuant to Art. 14 paragraph 1 of Regulation (EU) No. 524/2023, we would like to point out that the online dispute resolution platform of the European Union can be accessed at the following address:

A suitable arbitration board for the transport companies ÜSTRA, regiobus, metronom and erixx is “SNUB - Die Nahverkehr-Schlichtungsstelle e. V.” (post box 6025, 30060 Hannover, For Deutsche Bahn, Transdev and start Niedersachsen Mitte, the competent body is the “söp-Schlichtungsstelle für den öffentlichen Personenverkehr e. V.” ( For the WestfalenBahn, “snv - Schlichtungsstelle Nahverkehr” is responsible (


All texts, images and graphics including their arrangement are subject to copyright and related rights protecting intellectual property. They may not be copied or changed for any commercial use or for the purpose of being passed on nor used on other web. Some sides of the GVH webpage also contain pictures which are subject to the copyright of those who placed them at our disposal.
If you suspect that your copyrights have been infringed upon through this web site, please notify us without delay in order we can immediately check it and find a remedy. Please note that the more time-consuming involvement of a solicitor for the purpose of notifying the GVH at cost is not our actual or supposed intention.


While the published content under has been researched and compiled with care, it may, nevertheless, contain errors or inaccuracies. For this reason we make this information available without any sort of explicit or implicit promise or guarantee.


To all links on the published Internet sites applies: No illegal contents were identifiable on the linked pages at the time of linking. As we cannot take any influence whatsoever on the design and contents of the sites that are linked to ours, we expressly distance ourselves from the contents of such sites on this server and do not identify with these contents.

Social Media

This imprint also applies to the Facebook profile of the GVH.



Florian Arp, Martin Bargiel, Sebastian Hoff, Daniel Junker, Patrice Kunte, Markus Lampe, Nick Langer, B&B. Markenagentur GmbH, Maik Przyklenk, Jenko Sternberg, Achim Uhlenhut, Tobias Wölki

Concept, design and technical implementation of the ÜSTRA Website

webit! Gesellschaft für neue Medien mbH
Bärensteiner Straße 30
01277 Dresden